First post.

Okay. First Post. And to think I should come up with a better title than that. I’m sure gazillion other LJ’s start out with this title, so why not?

I’ve been putting off creating an LJ because it has the dangers of being a repository of my self-deprecating, self-possessed, self-centered thoughts with contents about, well, myself. Oh, the vanity of all vanities! Can’t be helped, but I hate that. My life is pretty much… out there. So my LJ entries might sound like an awkward girl on a nerve-wracking first date whose idea of an interesting conversation would be… “The weather’s nice today, huh?” See. I’m already self- deprecating.

Moving on, the other reason why I stopped writing online (yes, I owned a blog once) is because I simply stopped. Needless to say, my blog is in world wide web limbo right now doing no-one-knows-what. In short, my blog died a natural death.

Still, since this is my first post (duh) I figured it’s quite all right to introduce myself.

Hello.

….

Nice weather today, huh?

Just kidding!

I. am. a. walking. contradiction.

I’m half a ditz, half a dork.

I’m half crazy, half sane. But then again, aren’t we all?

I’m half-human, half-supernatural. Okay, I just said this because it sounds cool, don’t you think?

I’m half noisy, half quiet.

I’m half girl, half boy. Whoa! Sorry got carried away, I AM a girl, just so you know. A very girly girl at that.

Mostly, part of me is in reality, but the other half is living in dreams. Whatever that means, it’s only for me to understand.

Of course, I also figured that to make use of this LJ I will post most of my movie, TV, music reviews, media in general and other random things – so this is a popculture junkie talking right here. Just a bit of a background, I do freelance writer for a living, and my time spent writing here is due to the fact that I am currently on a hiatus.

I can be quite harsh with my critique sometimes but I mean no offense to anyone. Disclaimer! To avoid hate mails, fangirl murder spats and libel suits, there’s a need to protect the name and dignity of the people involved – namely, ME. So for now, I’ll focus on writing about things other than myself, lol.

I also appreciate hearing your views on certain topics that I happen to blab about – I’m always up for a good conversation, we may agree to disagree, but that’s where the fun is, really.

So, to whoever happened to chance upon this, welcome, and uh, enjoy.

Leave a comment