Best and worst hairstyles in Johnny’s Entertainment!


Best hairstyle and Johnny’s in the same sentence, you ask? Yep, you heard it right! We all know JE boy groups ain’t known for their fashion choices (or non-choice for that matter), and their hairstylists always seem like they came from outer space. For a change, I decided to also compile the best looks but of course, it ain’t Johnny’s without the LOLZ, right?



Kanjani8’s Yokoyama Yuu
be looking good lately! Looks like he’s been working out, too! I can never keep a straight face whenever I watch funny man Yoko, the best Kansai import ever. But seeing his recent pics… *jaw drops*

 

 

Speaking of HOT…

 

 

 

Multi-talented and multi-tasking Kanjani/NEWS member Nishikido RYO always had that classic hairstyle that’s not too long but not too short either. His personal style is very simple yet sleek too. Smexy.

 

Akanishi Jin

 

Jin actually looks real good when he’s sober. LOL

Jin taking the lead in the made-for-movie rock band LANDS. His hairstyle fits the part. Very charismatic.

 

 

 

 

But when Jin’s got it bad, he’s really got it worse.. Idunno if that’s really how he looks like these days but he seems to be out of it like he hasn’t slept for years.

 

 

Kamenashi Kazuya

 

 

Ah yes, Mr. slinky guy. Somehow his clothes and hairstyle, which would look horrible on others, always work with Kame. There’s just something about him.

***

Takki and Massu


These guys guys don’t really change their hair that much, but it’s what really looks good on them. Plus Massu’s hair looks really soft!

 

 

Yamapi

It’s Pi!!! Not digging his perm nowadays but back then he looked real hot with black hair and ponytail.

 

 

 

Love his pulled back hair!

 

Very stringy.

 

Dragon Zakura hair! Reminds me of FTI’s Jaejin~

 

Code Blue nest hair. FAIL.

Speaking of FAAAIL…

 

Remember Taguchi’s hair in Yukan Club? UGH. It Mary Sue gone wrong..

 

But when styled properly, it looks nice~

 

 

***

THE BEST SHORT HAIR MAKEOVERS: Here’s my top 3!


 

3 – As his hair grew shorter and shorter, The Guch looked better and better. A lot of netizens have mentioned him having a slight resemblance with Tohoshinki’s Changmin.

 

 

 

2 – Shigeaki Kato. Looking good, bb, looking good.

 

 

Shige before and after. I used to think that he’s a bit underrated in NEWS but as he matured he got into playing lead roles and he managed to stray away from scandals/ tabloids. And he’s a really smart guy.

 

The number one and the best short hair makeover for me is Kanjani’s Shibutani Subaru! He actually looked fine with the long hair as it suited his rockstar image, but sometimes he just looks… dirty. LOL

 

 

It’s just so distracting. No, I’m not talking about the hair, but the colors of the rainbow splattered on his man-skirt.

 

See? He looked much younger with the clean cut!

Well, HELLO THARRR!

 

***

FAIL: Tegoshi and Ueda

 

There’s just no other word to describe these princesses.

 

****

If there’s one thing that’s worse than bad JE hair days, it’s bad FACIAL hair: Domoto Tsuyoshi, Imai Tsubasa and Jin

Are they friggin’ serious?

ZA WORST. Koki’s facial expression says it all. *face palm*

***

Okay, don’t burn me for the next guy who I consider as having the worst hairstyle. Naturally it should be Tsuyoshi but that’s already a given. So I choose…..

MATSUMOTO JUN!



 

NO MATTER WHAT STYLE, HIS HAIR ALWAYS LOOKS SO GREASY. LMAO

 

The only thing worse and scarier than Jun’s eyebrows? Jun’s ‘stache.

 

***

And ZA BEST!! TADAYOSHI OHKURA!

Tacchon!! So handsome~ Both he and RYo are my faves in Kanjani!

Love this look! He always wears this half-ponytail!



UNF.

****

P.S. No Hey Say Jump in this post! LOL they scare me. It’s been a looong time since I made a JE compilation post! Worked real hard searching for these pics, you know how hard it is to find good JE hairstyle LOL. I was listening to my old JE albums while doing this and I have to say, Arashi and KAT-TUN has the best old songs ever. So nostalgic! Almost went teary when I heard KT’s Someday for Somebody! So! Which ones do you think have the best/worst hair?

Let me end this post with chibi Matsujun!

21 Responses

  1. Hahaha. Been waiting for this. Why am I not surprised you might single out Matsujun as worst hairstyle? LOL I am a major fan of him but I might have to agree, for a minute only though.

    Dannggg, these guys are really hot,, but they really need to ditch the facial hair – they look better as pretty boys. ;D

    • Hi bb! Matsujun and Jin are grease hair brothers LOL but I love Jun’s acting so he can do whatever he wants with his hair.

      Idunno about the facial hair, somehow they look kinda like those fake ones that guys stick on their faces. It just does not look natural, esp. Tsubasa’s who looks better without it! But badass JE is badass lol.

  2. This post is awesome. For some reason I kinda liked Taguchi’s princely hair. He kinda reminds me of this disney kid lol. talk about random lookalikes:

    Gosh Yamapi’s kurosagi hair was to die for. That’s when I started liking him I think (apart from his deadfisheyes lol). I can’t get over how Matsujun looks like Prince so I was never much of a fan. haha. Ryo and Takki’s looks were actually really good in Orthros, if only the drama wasn’t so boring I might actually finish an episode. Omg don’t even get me started on tegoshi… boy’s got some issues. I just wanted to rip Jin’s stupid facial strings off. If you can’t grow a full beard DON’T grow a beard! gross. >.<;

    Sorry for the spam. haha

  3. This post is awesome. For some reason I kinda liked Taguchi’s princely hair. He kinda reminds me of this disney kid lol. talk about random lookalikes:

    Gosh Yamapi’s kurosagi hair was to die for. That’s when I started liking him I think (apart from his deadfisheyes lol) I just don’t know lately… I just wanna give them brushes or something. I can’t get over how Matsujun looks like Prince so I was never much of a fan. haha. Ryo and Takki’s looks were actually really good in Orthros, if only the drama wasn’t so boring I might actually finish an episode. Omg don’t even get me started on tegoshi… boy’s got some issues. I just wanted to rip Jin’s stupid facial strings off. If you can’t grow a full beard DON’T grow a beard! gross. >.<;

    Overall, I think the best hair are some of the more natural ones. JE's hair stylists just go waaay overboard (along with their outfits) or went to beauty school in the 80's. Sorry for the spam. haha

    ((um… testing?))

    • LOL at Matsujun and Prince! totally 80’s kekeke! I swear JE is stuck in that era.

      • yeah lately i think JE’s been a mess. All this erratic swapping boy band members (namely HSJ and Yuma plus random backup) is making me wonder if big boss man Johnny-san still has all his marbles. I’m sure he’s got tons of assistants and VP’s ready to take over but I doubt it’ll have the same weirdo/kiddymolester flavor. lol.

      • LOLOL pedo bear Johnny losing his touch! Lost all interest in JE lately, like a LOT of people I know in the fandom. It’s just that they’re not bringing anything new to the table. i mean, come on. it’s gonna be 2010 now, and we can only take so much of the 80’s (HSJ, and the mixed NY boys whatever their name is lol). Except maybe for Pi who had a surprisingly good solo single, and Arashi who never fails to bring in the goods. Other than that, JE has been pretty blah lately. Even the dramas where JE idols are in it are boring. Sigh. Wish they’ll step it up real soon.

      • You forgot Ryo and his MV x_x
        But what he is doing is not new lol >.<

        I dream to read one of your post on this xD

      • whoaaaa that RYO vid!!! seriously. Ryo should not be in JE. He’s wayyy coool than everyone else LOL

      • omg ryo is really great!! i love him way loooonggg before i know about johnny’s!!! i even surprised when i know he’s a JE! i dont know why, but floatingstar, i think ryo is the perfect next artist date…but it’s up to you of course!

      • i wonder why arashi and smap keep doing what they’ve been doing all this time and still going strong…while others fail? honestly i think no good groups that debuted after arashi.
        and japanase medias already started to get bored of smap and they’re trying to replace them with arashi…

  4. Matchimashita!!! LOL I’ve been waiting this for years. Thank you so much for bringing this up. This JE style definitely interesting to read… in a very funny way. When Kpop prefer short and clean cut, Jpop love to grow their hair. Though sometimes Kpop artists a bit crazy with their hair, but Jpop will win in weird category. I don’t know why, they both might be weird but Jpop failed more. Is it because the waxed eyebrows and clowny costumes that make it worse?

    LOL at matsujun! I can’t believe I was had a crush on him! LOL. You’re absolutely right, it’s hard to get the perfect look for jun. In the end, Yamapi definitely should won the best hair style in jpop, minus his failed era before Nobuta wa Produce.

  5. lawl, Ryo in first ❤ I was about dying while I saw the video. He is sitill SEDUCTIVE no matter what. You don't know but I am POSSESSIVE with this guy, as a perfect fangirl :') Those who fangirlism too much… aren't my friends XD
    Omo, you put this photo w/ Jun… The first photo you put is the one that I saw Jun for the first time! I love this photo! :p obviously not you lol. That's why I began to watch drama w/ Bambino =D.
    Koki is more famous for his hair than for his rap among I-fans x). I didn't recognize Subaru on the last photo O__O
    Thanks for this post ❤ I miss them

  6. Why u have to do my boy Jun like that because I thought his hair style for Gokusen and you just completely insulted him even if alot of it was true but still loving him and Arasi though.

    Anyways JE boy and any kind of facial hair is not cute and on Domoto Tsuyoshi and Imai Tsubasa it makes them look 30 and Je boys are not suppose to look 30 until their like in their 40’s.

    • I thought his hair for Gokusen was good

    • Don’t get me wrong, I love Matsujun, he’s my second fave in Arashi (first is Nino), but he’s just quite unlucky with the hairstylists. Yep I agree he has had moments when he had good hair (i.e., Gokusen) but most of the time it just does not give him any justice. He’s a really good-looking guy, but sometimes his hair kinda down plays it. And I didn’t insult him, I’m just saying:D

  7. Lolz…I love junno’s short hair….
    Ryo chan great in long….
    Jin also…!! Looks smart and kakkoii!!!

    P…YamaP…I’m attracted by P all the time no matter what hair style he have…. :p

  8. HAHA
    I think I died laughing at most of them. I quite like Koki with facial hair =]
    You forgot blonde Ryo. *Shudders*
    And I thought I was the only one who was a lil scared of the Hey Says Lols.

  9. u totally forgot Morita Go for the worst facial hair…

    He looks better when he shaved.
    (well, everyone does)

    yamapi has better hair in code blue 2nd season

Leave a Reply

