G-Dragon channels “Death Note” and “Twilight” for Heartbreaker


GD’s new album concept photos are out and knowing GD’s flair for unique and intriguing styles, he surely did not disappoint!



GD TRANSFORM!!!




GD’s dark, mysterious vibe, slinky, futuristic look sort of reminded me of the whole feel of Japan’s immensely popular live action manga Death Note and Twilight. Or maybe it’s just the apple. LOL.

Anyways, let me digress. Have I mentioned how totally crazy I am about Kenichi Matsuyama as “L”? As everyone and their grandmother knows, I am a total geek to the otaku level. I squeal over these things.


***

IT’S BEEN A LONG TIME COMIN’

Okay! Back to GD! His new solo album is set to drop on his 21st birthday. Leader will release his first solo album on the 18th. He is the 2nd member from the group to have his solo album. In an interview when news of his solo were revealed:

The pressure he had about his solo album was to show his individual style that is different from Big Bang. He said, “Currently the recording and working for the album has almost completed. But until the moment the album is released, I’ll have to work on bringing out my own style. Because of that, I’ll keep the concept of the album secret for now.”


GD’s album concept a secret no more!

GD TRANSFORM!!

***


Love it! I was expecting he’d come out with something weird and make us all go “EHHHHH?” but it’s weird, but in a good way, definitely! He managed to look editorial/ fashion magazine worthy while combining different graphical elements (I detect some Ed Hardy influence in the wings background and some Kanye West’s “80’s & Heartbreak album” graphics) and futuristic vibe. I have to say though that the whole concept doesn’t give off the hip hope image. I could imagine this in a JPOP electronica/ visual kei (Jrock) album or something. Nonetheless he looks cool that’s the most important thing.


I LOVE HIS BLONDE/SILVER HAIR!!!


GD is cool like that. I heard his song “The leader” with CL and Teddy and it’s sounding pretty good! “CL is the one and only bad female! We’re the leader! We don’t care!” and GD goes, “Gee gee gee baby baby Gee-DRAGON..” Get it? LOL. Love Teddy’s writings skills! HE’ A WITTY GENIUS. He’s getting a lot of flack for plagiarism issues again but we can’t say for sure until we’ve heard the whole thing.


***

Channeling a little Jabawockeez with the mask!

1. 소년이여 ( A Boy)
2. Heartbreaker [Possible title song]
3. Breathe
4. Butterfly (feat. Jin Jung)
5. Hello (feat. Sandara)
6. Gossip man (feat. Kim Gun Mo)
7. Korean Dream (feat. TaeYang)
8. What’s up (feat. Teddy , CL)
9. She’s Gone (feat. KUSH)
10. Hollow
11. 1년 정거장 (Station 1 year)

COOL. TAEYANG BABY!!!


Source: album info/ bigbangkorean@wordpress

5 Responses

  1. me too ❤ the silver hair !! i like the concept.. ^^ thx 4 sharing dear 🙂

  2. of all the teasers that has been released, my favorite has to be Track #4. I can’t wait to hear the whole song.

  3. i love all gd fashion craziness^^ can’t wait for his album to come out so i can listen to it all properly.

  4. at last~ someone who thinks the same way as me…
    hehehe

    GD’s concept photos reminds me of Death Note too…
    the whiteness=Near from death note though…not L…hehe
    and the apple too ~ cause it’s ryuk’s fave…lol

    i got thumbs down on my comment in YT because of the whole death note thing…
    it’s not like i accused him of copying death note @@,
    i just said it reminds me of DN…

    anyhoo..i still like it anyways 😀
    gd’s just so HOT ~! hehehehe

Leave a Reply

