Three’s not a crowd: IMOP Clan’s interview

A duck’s quack doesn’t echo … no one knows why. Speaking of ducks, Donald Duck comics were banned from Finland because he doesn’t wear pants. Most lipstick contains fish scales. The dot over the letter ‘i’ is called a “tittle.” Chewing gum while peeling onions will keep you from crying. A tiny amount of liquor on a scorpion will make it instantly go mad and sting itself to death. If you think this list is random, wait ’til you read the most random interview and conversation among the three girls that make up the “imop clan.” They’re funny, fabulous, LOUD—and proud of it!


It’s the third edition of “Come to Playyy!” and because of this, I decided to make a two-part series of Kpop bloggers made up of a team of three! To start things of let me first describe these three girls. I don’t exactly remember how, but I think I’ve gotten to know one of them through LJ wayy back then and right after that was major spazzing history. I can’t describe them with words, so let me just show you:


Chaotic three!

Three lovely ladies. WARNING! FLOATINGSTARS WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ONSLAUGHT OF STALKERS THAT MIGHT ENSUE AFTER THIS INTERVIEW.


Friends PaS (Chinese, 19), Bec (Vietnamese, 20) and Candychu (Chinese, 18) represent Asian pride in the land down under!

***

If you’re in the middle of a huge crowd & a friend is supposed to meet you, what do you think is your distinct attribute that will make your friend recognize you from afar?

Candychu – My laugh. It’s more distinctive than UE KYANG KYANG.

Beckery – My height. I’m like an ant amongst the Eiffel Tower. Shut up guys, I don’t need your input in this.

PAS – my laugh, I think. Apparently I laugh like I’m about to choke


ONCE YOU KPOP, YOU CAN’T STOP!


Brief background about imop.wordpress.com:

PAS – Because we like to mop floors
Beckery – BTW *I* actually no input on the name, so don’t blame me if it sounds weird or dodgy 😀
PAS – I started the blog right after I graduated from highschool (long holidays = MASSIVE AMOUNTS OF BOREDOM) and it was called “in my opinion”, but that name was taken, so I used “imop” instead

In three words, describe imop:

PAS – Awesome, Fantastic, Fabulous

Candychu – Dirrrrrty, Spazztards, Pedo

Beckery – All of above


PAS – we actually did a post on this, once upon a time. So if you have lots of time and you want to read essays, go here: imop

Candychu – Changmin’s face and his height and his age *O*; basically, something called love at first sight

Beckery – SHINHWA ERIC DONGWAN MINWOO HYESUNG JUNJIN ANDY

Are/Is there any particular HURTFUL comment/s by a reader you received that stung you big time?

Beckery – I’m loved by all, so hurtful comments… whut?

Candychu – I don’t think I ever had comments bashing me or us. But I do have moments where I want to HURT SOMEONE REAL BAD. Like when Star King cut out the Onew On Ice cut and when KBS was a total bitch about Onew’s accident and blamed him and called him a coward. Oh and also when people HOTLINKED my photoalbums and when people plagiarise our posts.

PAS – oh wait, I remember that girl who told us we weren’t fashionable – cos we laughed at SHINee’s plaid shirts, but that wasn’t really hurtful, it was more FUNNY


***
Are/Is there any particular TOUCHING comment/s that you found so inspiring?

PAS – and I love love LOVE it when we get comments about how they’d been lurking for ages, but have finally surfaced to tell us their love for us… pretty much anyone who comments telling us they love us – it makes us feel like what we do is worthwhile.
Candychu – And of course the birthday posts I’ve had!
***
In Kpop terms, WHO/ WHAT do you think of when you hear the word/s:

1. IDOL

Candychu – Pretty boys.
Beckery – YOU COPIED ME CANDYCHU
PAS – Tight pants
Beckery – …….tight pants?… reminds me of SHINee

Idol. Pretty boys in tight pants.


2. ANTI-FAN
PAS – SCARY PEOPLE WHO HAVE SUPER GLUE DDD8
Beckery – 13 full stop.
Candychu – ALL HAIL HENRY

3.  NETIZENS
Beckery – Pro stalkers
PAS – Plastic surgery. THEY’RE ALWAYS TRYING TO FIND EVIDENCE. GET A FREAKING LIIIIIFE.
Candychu – Laugh Out Loud (for netizens)


4. EPIC FAIL


Candychu – ONEW CONDITION

PAS – JAEJOONG’S BIRD DaNCE

Beckery – LEADJA JAY PARK

5. SPAZZ

PAS – SJ taking off their pants
Beckery – Candychu seeing Taemin’s bellybutton
PAS – ew, Candice
Candychu – Just so you know, nothing excites me more than Dubulge
Beckery – EW GROSS. MY EYES
Candychu – Or Taerection
Candychu – Only kidding.
PAS – MY EYES
Beckery – Ok lets keep this PG please

WARNING: Siwon won’t like it if he reads this LOL

***

MORE ABOUT KPOP AND YOU!


Kpop song/s on your playlist right now:


Candychu – Sorry Sorry R&B Remix

PAS – 2NE1’s album, and also some Lee Seung Gi songs

Candychu – F.T Island Cross & Change

Beckery – This could go on forever but FT Island’s new album, 2NE1’s mini album and some Lee Seung Gi songs

Candychu – 2NE1’s 1st Mini Album

Candychu – TOP & Taeyang’s “Friend” (I swear they sing VA.GI.NA ;__;)


Drama/TV music/variety show you wish you NEVER watched:
Candychu – Frozen Flower
PAS – Four Minute singing “Milkshake”
Beckery – You deserved it Candice 😛
Beckery – Um..none. Everything is a learning experience. Oh I am so wise.

***

Artist (who’s inactive in the K biz right now) you wish should make a real comeback:

PAS – CSJH, OH HOW I MISS THEM ;__________;
Beckery – Omg is that even a question. SHINHWA COME BACK TO ME!!
Candychu – CSJH & Joo. Wtf is that girl? >: /


Choose one type of celeb & tell us why! Pretty boys noonas fawn all over (ala Shinee, who else!) vs Manly drool-worthy men without the guilt (ala Bi/Rain)?


PAS – Can I have pretty boys who are older than me ;__; I don’t like

chunky men. I like my boys pretty and scrawny
Candychu – Cute, innocent boys, because they’d be fun to taint and would be all “Noona, hajima ;___;”

PAS – you disgust me

Candychu – You love it

Beckery – Cute, pretty boys cuz very hot ones make me feel inferior ._.

***

“DAYDREAMING. IF YOU’RE GOING TO DREAM, DREAM BIG! IT’S FREE ANYWAYS!”

If you could go out on a real one week date with a Korean celebrity on Mnet Scandal, who would it be and why?

PAS – CHOI SIWON. Cos he’s such a gentleman and he’d pay for everything I wanted

Beckery – This is hard…Does it have to be Korean cuz I’m actually thinking Wang Lee Hom… :/

Candychu – THIS IS SO HARD OMG. But if it was for one day and one day only, then Donghae, because he is such a flirt and he’d know how to treat the girl and make her happy. But damnit, Jonghyun knows too. I want to eat the same ice cream as him. Okay, back to Donghae. Em…-

***

If you were a trainee who’s about to debut, which Kpop song would you like to have as your OWN debut song or a stage performance by an artist you’d like to have done YOURSELF?


PAS – Gee, just because it’s so catchy
Candychu – I’d get pissed off lol if I had Gee. I’d get sick of it.
Candychu – Oppa Neomu Yeppeo. Roflmao.
Beckery – Can I do a duet? Cuz then I’ll perform “One Love” with Eunhyuk. Or “Love After” with Shin Hyesung.
Beckery – Candice T___T
PAS – no duets, read the question
Candychu – Would Dongsaeng Neomu Yeppeo be more appropriate?
Beckery – You’re so mean PAS. Fine, Kiss – Because I’m a Girl

***


TIME TO SAY GOODBYERS!

Typical goodbye message: What do you want to say to your readers? What are your hopes and dreams for imop?

Candychu – ALREADY?
PAS – Hopes and dreams? That we’ll get more readers who learn from DBSK’s Cassiopeias and shower us with gifts :D:D:D You said dreams XP
Beckery – Looool. You’re so greedy. I’d be just happy if our silent readers all come out of their caves once and while and give us a comment. Something like “OMG HI GUYS” is fine by me.
Candychu – HI Y’ALL READERS 8D. Em em em, please support us til the ends of time; or at least until I get married to Onew. KTHXBAI.

PAS – HELLO, OUR READERS. HOORAY, YOU JUST READ ALL THAT :D:D. Thank you all SO much for putting up with our weirdness and Candychu’s pedo tendencies. WE LOVE YOU ALL. AND THANK YOU TO FLOATINGSTARS FOR FEATURING US. AND READING ALL THAT.

Beckery – CHUCKS CANDIES AT YOU
PAS – LET’S ALL EAT CANDY

As a token of thanks to the imop clan, here’s a little gift from yours truly:

PaS and Siwon

Candychu cradling Taemin. *Just imagine it’s not Kang Ho Dong’s body LMAO*


Bec and Wang Lee Hom!

***

Floatingstars recommendation: If you want pure, unadulterated fangirling, go to imop.wordpress.com, where they update videos, photoscans, funny and interesting reviews. There’s never a dull moment when these three ladies are around! Follow them at twitter with usernames imopclan and almightykey, and candychu@WP.


Cheers girls!

P.S. Stay tuned for part 2 when we get to know three chikas all the way from Florida in their fabulous radio show, Asian Pop Addict!

15 Responses

  1. IM GONNA BE FIRST TO COMMENT

  2. This was enlightening, now I know what the hell an imop is, actually when I found out you were all from Australia I was quite surprised, yay for down under!

    And laughing so hard at the pictures at the bottom.

  3. WE’RE FAMOUS, WE’RE FAMOUS :DDDDDDDDDDDDDD

    I LOVE FAT CANDYCHU >=DDD

    But um…the third person in the Karaokeing picture isn’t me XD;;;;;

  4. HAHA You are awesome!! I love your selection of photos..Though it would have been better if you used a pic of Leehom hugging a girl and stuck my face on it. Just saying XP

    But this is precious <333

  5. XD i read it all and it’s amazing. I will continue to be your guy’s dedicated reader 😀 (Hope you guys won’t be sick of my comments haha).

    I love the last picture. So epic haha.

  6. Hi there! *Waving

    Imop makes me Smile n sometime lol
    Imop is pure and sweet
    Imop shows lovely friendship

    I will support you till I got a kiss from Hyuk

  7. Those pictures at the end had me dying with laughter! Haha, I love LAEC and this interview was 4\/\/350/\/\3xCORE.

  8. So that’s what imop means. :))

  9. lol what a random interview XDDD
    and the pics LMAOOO @ the ps-ed ones

    this is such interesting section, how did you get the idea to make this?

    • lol this project started when i was beginning to have blogger “friends” who i fangirl with, exchange links and comments. and somehow i got curious, i kept chatting with them thru LJ, twitter, but i don’t know anything about them. plus as a blogger myself i think we’d have a lot of things in common… this is just the 3rd one, 2nd was babelpop unni and 1st was ellie of seoulbeats. i hope i can do well and continue. i actually made a post a few posts back about why i started come to playyy you can check it out:)

  10. this was awesome xD i realized tht me and candychu have similar thoughts (lmao taerection) hahaha
    how bout doing spazzes from pretty boy power next?

  11. THIS IS EPIC.

    *dies laughing*

    LMAOLMAO.

    i fell of my chair D:

  12. EPIC.
    gosh, i love the imop clan! ♥

    ROFLMAO @ taerection.
    i swear i get my pervie dose from candychu. XD

Leave a Reply

