Another JPOP celebrity wedding

Dude, what is with the hair??

Popular actor, Hiro Mizushima and singer Ayaka have been married since February. They held a press conference on Friday and surprised everyone with this news. Ayaka also announced that her music career is now on hold.

This couple first met in the filming of famous drama, Zettai Kareshi (Absolute Boyfriend). They recognized their love for each other last spring. Their marriage was held on February 22nd.

Mizushima stated “She is important to me. I was planning to let go of her, but I knew over the years I would have regret this decision.”

Ayaka also stated “When I first saw him I thought he had powerful eyes and he could feel and see what I was thinking. Right now, he is someone I respect from the bottom of my heart.”

After Ayaka debuted in 2006, she immediately was diagnosed with Graves’ Disease, an autoimmune disease. It can make one lose weight and be disturbed when they’re sleeping. It affects the eyes and the reprodction system as well. Ayaka’s symptoms have increased.

Ayaka plans to continue her music career till the end of the year, and put it on hold after. Mizushima says he will do anything to protect her.

credit: asianluvs

See I told you when I posted how happy I was that they were dating. That was on October 2008.
And they got married Feb. 22, 2009 and it’s only now that they’re releasing the news? You do the math. Wow, that was fast. Why is everyone in Japan getting married these days?? See here: http://icecapades.livejournal.com/13376.html

But I didn’t go as far as saying that they were gonna get married in the future. I mean, I love Ayaka and all, but Mizushima why oh why!! He’s probably broken fangirls’ hearts to pieces and they are probably burning Ayaka’s CDs because of the news.

That’s a pretty vague description of her disease. Hope she’s okay now. And wonder why Hiro was planning on letting her go? Oh well, let bygones be bygones. This pair is so cute!

Leave a Reply

