leah paradox

Just saw Leah Dizon’s new vid “Under the Same Sky.” Apparently I’m the only one who thinks she looks kinda…. creepy. I think she’s the kind of girl you either hate or love. I’m tilting unsteadily in the middle.

Don’t get me wrong. I kind of, sort of do like her. Her songs are really catchy, except for a few ones that have shallow meanings, not to mention her unimpressive vocals. (*sings I-L-O-V-E-U all I think about is you.*) Please. Ashley Simpson already rocked L-O-L-O-L-O-V-E years ago. She’s quite fashionable and she’s pretty, no doubt about that. And you have to give the girl props for learning Nihongo that fast. She must be smart and determined. But there’s something lacking… And her stoic, unexpressive eyes just creep me out. It’s really nice to look like a real live pretty doll – not the ones little girls cuddle and put beside them during nap time – but like those creepy BRATZ dolls. Sorry I can’t think of another word than “creepy.”

Purrrty. She has that “Kitten” look to her that’s really cute. But no thanks to her gravure-sex-pot-otaku-target cosplaying days.

I googled her name to get some classy photos. BIG MISTAKE. What appeared before my eyes were the ones where she’s posed on all fours, wearing see-through lacy lingerie with her butt up in the air while her boobies are sticking out. Talk about going through a major career clean up transition!

Here’s her infamous performance in “Kouhaku,” a year-end concert which gathers a lot of celebs on stage. Words fail me in describing what she did. Needless to say, she’s way better off being seen, rather than being heard. Then again, what do we expect from an industry where people are more forgiving as long as you look great? Liked her “Love Paradox” vid, though.

Heard she’s starring in a J-web drama. Whatever that is. Wish her the best.

Leave a Reply

